You are here

Bahama House - Nightly Rental

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms

Parking

  • 1 Private Parking Spot
  • Off Street
Get Directions

Description

The BAHAMA HOUSE located at 508 Amelia Street is a historic Bahamian-style Conch Cottage. It is a perfect example of turn-of-the-century island architecture. This adorable 3 bedroom home includes 2 bedrooms in the main house and an additional mother-in-law suite by the pool. Each bedroom features a super comfy queen sized bed and flat screen TVs. There are 3 full baths and queen sleeper-sofa is accented with Dade County pine walls, cathedral ceilings and island folk art, including original oil paintings, glass sculpture and antique furnishings. The dual head shower in the master bathroom can make for an intimate bathing experience for two or a hosing station for sandy kiddies. Modernity has not been sacrificed in the living room of this historical abode: a Bose Wave Radio/CD player, flat screen cable TV, DVD, and wireless internet. And that's just the interior!

Upon entering the large private covered porch your eyes will be drawn to the private seasonally heated pool with waterfall. With outdoor dining for a family of six there is no reason not to BBQ that fresh catch on your gas grill! Or just sit in a rocker and sip that margarita while listening to Jimmy Buffet.

The back cottage has been completely renovated as of September 2016 and includes adorable Key West decor throughout. There is a kitchenette with a mini fridge - the perfect safekeeping spot for your adult beverages - and a microwave for some quick cooking. The dining table seats two and is located next to the spacious closet. The newly renovated bathroom will absolutely take your breath away. Sitting atop the granite vanity rests blue sapphire vessel sink with a fountain faucet. The tiled shower is accented with a ocean blue back splash and cobblestone shower wall with dual shower heads.

Despite the history, technology and artistry of the Bahama House, the most valuable feature is that old real estate maxim: location, location, location! With a private off-street parking place, a rarity on this little island, you are just two doors down from the famous Duval Street, with just a short walk to the hustle of Sloppy Joe's. The Bahama House is central to all the action in Key West. Experience the history, culture, and adventure that living in the Bahama House affords.

All the amenities of a luxury property are included: fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, blender, coffee maker, microwave, toaster and dishwasher. Indoor washer/dryer, wall unit air conditioners in each bedroom, plus living room, ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, all linens and beach towels, Flat screen TV's, a DVD player, wireless internet, clock radios and CD player, 3 full baths, private pool (approximately 6 feet at deepest end).

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum
- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum
- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum
- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum
- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Daily Housekeeping
  • Private Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Poolside Lounge Chairs
  • Outdoor Eating Area
  • Private Heated Pool

Geographic

  • Near Southernmost Point
  • Half Block From Duval St
  • Old Town

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
10/15/17 - 10/19/17$448
09/17/17 - 10/21/17$448 - $798$3,836
10/22/17 - 10/24/17$1,098
10/25/17 - 10/28/17$998 - $1,298
10/29/17 - 11/02/17$438
10/29/17 - 11/07/17$438 - $648$3,486
11/05/17 - 11/07/17$438
11/08/17 - 11/12/17$848
11/13/17 - 11/16/17$438
11/13/17 - 11/21/17$438 - $648$3,486
11/19/17 - 11/21/17$438
11/26/17 - 11/30/17$438
12/03/17 - 12/07/17$498
12/10/17 - 12/14/17$498
12/17/17 - 12/21/17$498
12/01/17 - 12/21/17$498 - $798$4,086
12/24/17 - 12/27/17$998
12/22/17 - 12/27/17$998
12/28/17 - 01/04/18$7,685
01/05/18 - 04/30/18$848$5,936$25,440
05/01/18 - 05/03/18$438
05/01/18 - 05/24/18$438 - $578$3,486
05/06/18 - 05/10/18$438
05/13/18 - 05/17/18$438
05/20/18 - 05/24/18$438
05/25/18 - 05/27/18$748
05/28/18 - 05/31/18$438
05/28/18 - 06/28/18$438 - $578$3,486$14,820
06/03/18 - 06/07/18$438
06/10/18 - 06/14/18$438
06/17/18 - 06/21/18$438
06/24/18 - 06/28/18$438
07/01/18 - 07/05/18$898
06/29/18 - 07/07/18$898$6,286
07/08/18 - 07/12/18$438
07/08/18 - 08/18/18$438 - $578$3,486$14,820 - $15,240
07/15/18 - 07/19/18$438
07/22/18 - 07/26/18$438
07/29/18 - 08/02/18$438
08/05/18 - 08/09/18$438
08/12/18 - 08/16/18$438
08/19/18 - 08/23/18$498
08/19/18 - 08/30/18$498 - $698$4,086
08/26/18 - 08/30/18$498
09/03/18 - 09/06/18$498
09/03/18 - 10/18/18$498 - $698$4,086$17,340 - $17,940
09/09/18 - 09/13/18$498
09/16/18 - 09/20/18$498
09/23/18 - 09/27/18$498
09/30/18 - 10/04/18$498
10/07/18 - 10/11/18$498
10/14/18 - 10/18/18$498

Reviews

Awesome trip

Reviewed on 2017-10-14 by Unknown of aiken, SC United States
Updated on 2017-10-14
Review of stay from 2017-10-08 to 2017-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house and cottage were great for 3adult couples. Great ovation. Staff at vacation rentals was supper

Great Location! Cute house!

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Chad C. of Herndon, VA United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-10-04 to 2017-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Bahama House. The house was exactly as described and was in great condition. Just off Duval Street made for easy access to all of the action! We loved it and would definitely book again. Good to see Key West get back up and running again after Irma!

Bahama house was adorable

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by Unknown of Port Saint Lucie, FL United States
Updated on 2017-10-03
Review of stay from 2017-09-28 to 2017-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a girls weekend in key west and stayed in the Bahama house off duval st. The house and pool were great and couldn’t ask for a better location just a few steps off duval. House was clean and very cute. Will definitely book this house again.

Bahama House Bachlorette Party

Reviewed on 2017-08-22 by Deborah R. of Chuluota, FL United States
Updated on 2017-09-01
Review of stay from 2017-08-03 to 2017-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great rental & the staff was extremely friendly & accommodating! The pool with waterfall was AMAZING also! My only request would be to replace the pull out couch mattress. It was VERY uncomfortable to the point we couldn't sleep on it.
Manager response on 2017-09-01 - Response from Key West Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Bahama House. We are very sorry that the pull out mattress was uncomfortable. We received approval from the owner and have replaced it with a top-of-the-line foam top mattress. We hope you come back to enjoy this home once again!

MORE THAN WONDERFUL!!!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by Gail S. of Dublin, GA United States
Updated on 2017-08-08
Review of stay from 2017-07-31 to 2017-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Bahama House was so much more than the pictures on line revealed. The back porch, the pool and outdoor landscaping create a wonderful private oasis. We were a party of 7, 4 adults and 3 pre-teens. We NEVER felt cramped or crowded. I would highly recommend this house and location to all the Key West "hot spots". Key West Vacation Rental Company employees were awesome and so very helpful.

Beautiful Key West Home

Reviewed on 2017-07-26 by Unknown of Kensington, MD United States
Updated on 2017-07-26
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I spent two nights here for a guys outing to Key West. We loved this house. It's perfect for 6-8 people. Three bedrooms, a pullout couch, and 3 full bathrooms. The pool was a bit small but still awesome. My only issue was that it was about a 20 minute walk to the busier end of Duval St. Other than that, I loved this place.

Key West July 4

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Rose G. of Brownsville, TX United States
Updated on 2017-07-09
Review of stay from 2017-06-30 to 2017-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at the Bahama House and would love to return soon! The management was professional and responsive, the house was just as pictured and more! Location was ideal. Overall exceptional vacation!

Pretty Cute Little Rental

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by mona f. of lake worth, FL United States
Updated on 2017-06-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The pictures definitely make this house look bigger than it is and I wouldn't call the kitchen "state of the art," but we were quite comfortable. Loved the back porch for gathering. Right off Duval street with a nice 9-11 block walk to all the action.

Wonderful home for Key West stay!

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Unknown of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2017-06-06
Review of stay from 2017-06-01 to 2017-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved Bahama House. Decorating was cute, the house was very clean and it was spacious enough for 3 couples.
Key West Vacation Rentals app was a great help in finding activities for our stay. We had spectacular dinners at Antonia's and Latitudes.

Key west escape

Reviewed on 2017-05-06 by Charles M. of Estero, FL United States
Updated on 2017-05-06
Review of stay from 2017-05-02 to 2017-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were 3 couples and the house and pool were very clean and comfortable

Bahamas house on Amelia Street. Key West

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Kathleen S. of Oxford, MA United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-03-11 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was awesome--clean, had everything you could possibly need. The housekeeping staff were excellent; came every day. All staff at Key West rentals were courteous and friendly, as were housekeeping. Would definitely recommend and will be back!!!

Great little house

Reviewed on 2017-02-06 by Hawk C. of Dowell, MD United States
Updated on 2017-02-06
Review of stay from 2017-01-14 to 2017-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great little house to sit back and relax in during Key West Race week. Despite the house being small we never felt over crowded with a house full of adults. The heated pool was also welcomed relief from a hard day out on the water.

Cute spot!

Reviewed on 2017-01-24 by Unknown of Miami, FL United States
Updated on 2017-02-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-21 to 2017-01-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stayed at this house in the third week in January for a Bachelorette party. We were a group of 7 and fit perfectly. The house is extremely charming and perfectly laid out. A few things we did not like: the house has a strong smell of cleaning products, so much so that we had to open all doors to let the smell out. Second, the pool was extremely dirty. We did not use it at all. The location is nice if you are looking for a quieter trip as it is a little far from the action (about a 10-12 min walk). Overall, the house was great and we had an enjoyable time. Thank you!
Manager response on 2017-02-20 - Response from Key West Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We did provide you an early check in and housekeeping left the property just prior to you and you party checking in. They do provide a thorough clean and the cleaning product odors typically fade away in an hour or so. We do have weekly pool service, however, if it is windy or a storm comes, sometimes leaves and branches find their way into the pool. We would have gladly sent someone over to clean the pool for you upon request free of charge. Thank you and we hope to have you back!

Bahama house - Dec 2016

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Unknown of Ottawa (Parliament Hill), ON United States
Updated on 2017-02-20
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The two cottages have all amenities including a beautiful private pool and new appliances. The poolside cottage has a beautiful large shower, there are three bathrooms in total and three bedrooms in total. There is a great patio to relax and enjoy meals out by the pool. Staff come everyday to replenish supplies (towels, refuse, bedding) and are very friendly and efficient. There is a full kitchen. The location is excellent and very quiet even though right near Duval st. All together, this is an amazing place. My one suggestion to the owners is to do something to improve the smell of the cottages, there is a smell similar to mold in both cottages. The cottages are impeccably clean, so I it is likely related to the building structures or wood on the walls, and could be a long term project. It is however noticeable, and can make the stay less comfortable for individuals sensitive to such odors.
Manager response on 2017-02-20 - Response from Key West Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We performed a full clean on both AC systems in the house and the back cottage which has eradicated the faint mildew smell that you mentioned. The AC cleaning is now on a monthly schedule so this will certainly not happen again. We are sorry that you experienced that inconvenience.

Bahamas House Key West

Reviewed on 2016-11-02 by Rebecca W. of Bowling Green, OH United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-24 to 2016-10-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at the Bahama House. Everything from the free shuttle to and from the airport to the daily maid service. Those extra touches that really helped make the trip great.
The location is excellent just off of Duval St very convenient.

Bahama House

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Susan H. of Richmond, VA United States
Updated on 2016-10-12
Review of stay from 2016-09-17 to 2016-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, although it was a bit too hot, but we knew that would be the case in September. The only issue we had with the house was that it had a "dog" smell to it especially on humid days. I believe this was a pet friendly house, so we expected some of that. Overall, it was a great rental-the pool was a godsend and we really appreciated the daily maid service.

Adorable house - great location!

Reviewed on 2016-10-10 by Unknown of Bradenton, FL United States
Updated on 2016-10-10
Review of stay from 2016-09-26 to 2016-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for 3 night at the end of September with another couple at this cute cottage. My husband and I have been to Key West many times and have stayed hotels and Inns the other times - much preferred having our own home! The location was just a few houses from Duval on the quiet end so easy walk to everything. What we loved most about this house was the back porch that was covered so even in the rain we could enjoy being outside. The pool is small and mostly in the shade so not all that warm which was fine with us since it was so hot out. The landscaping is lush and gives you lots of privacy. Upon arrival the shower door was broken and the pool was dirty and cloudy -we called and they send someone over right away to fix everything. The only complaint was the house never got very cool. The back bedroom seems like the worst room - the A/C said 71 but it felt more like 80 in there. The house has indivdual units in all the rooms and it says if you put them any lower then 71 the units will freeze up so we kept them at 71 and all 4 of us felt a little warm all the time. Also there was no place to unpack. Small closets in each room but no chest of drawers. It was find for our 3 day stay but if I was there for a week I would like to have the option to unpack and not live out of a suitcase. That would not prevent me from renting this place again or from renting from that company - they were great and the location is awesome! The decor was charming and the house was very clean. I didn't realize there is a little guest cottage in the back so you can rent that out as well and make this a 3bed 3 bath unit! Also having a place to park the truck was great.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2016-08-20 by Unknown of Miami, FL United States
Updated on 2016-08-20
Review of stay from 2016-08-02 to 2016-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely house, conveniently located. Very comfortable rooms, great backyard.

Great place but lousy neighbor

Reviewed on 2016-06-17 by Lee M. of Villa Ridge, IL United States
Updated on 2016-06-17
Review of stay from 2016-06-06 to 2016-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I loved the house it was perfect for my family. Very close to everything. It does need new cookware because everything stuck in the pan even bacon. The only problem was with the neighbor next door is not a very nice person.

Great Vaction Spot

Reviewed on 2016-05-26 by Unknown of Montgomery, IL United States
Updated on 2016-05-26
Review of stay from 2016-05-18 to 2016-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have rented this property before and love the location. The Key West Vacation Rental Staff is the best. Checking in is easy and efficient and so is the checking out process(leaving Paradise is always the toughest). Will use KWVR again for sure. P.S. I'm joking about not recommending to a friend, I want this place kept a secret.

My stay at the Bahama House

Reviewed on 2016-04-20 by Mike F. of Chesterfield, MI United States
Updated on 2016-04-20
Review of stay from 2016-04-09 to 2016-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the Bahama house for nine days. . We usually stay at a hotel when we come to Key West. This is our first time to rent a cottage while there. It was a fantastic stay. Not only do you have the luxury of a house with all of its comfort, we were one block from Duval st. So if we wanted to stay at home, we could cook at the cottage, eat out on the back porch, and relax in the pool. Sometimes you don't feel like going out. And I just loved the experience of the cottage and would of course do it again.

The best place EVER

Reviewed on 2016-04-14 by Marie B. of Saint Petersburg, FL United States
Updated on 2016-04-14
Review of stay from 2016-03-24 to 2016-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This little house truly is a gem. Comfortable, clean, well situated and with a gorgeous outside. Management company was excellent to deal with and we will NEVER ever stay anywhere else. We travel to KW twice a year.

Cozy cottage: Fantastic pool! No car needed.

Reviewed on 2016-04-05 by Unknown of Minneapolis, MN United States
Updated on 2016-04-05
Review of stay from 2016-03-15 to 2016-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I only wish we could have stayed longer. Our 7- and 9-year olds loved, loved, LOVED having their own private pool. They spent most of the time we were home splashing around, putting on water shows, and just being silly in the pool while we lazed on the back porch watching them. At night, turn on the pool lights for a beautiful, blue backyard glow.

The house is lovely with its Key West decor in bright, happy colors. As soon as I walked in, I immediately felt like I was on vacation. It was a little tight for our group of six (2 kids, my parents who are in their 70s, and my husband and I). But it was big enough, with two comfortable bedrooms (ours had doors that opened onto the inviting back porch) and a sofa bed in the living room.

I wish the bathrooms had a few hooks from which we could have hung towels (plenty of good quality bath and pool towels came with the house) to dry. But we ended up draping them over pool chairs out back, which worked OK. Otherwise, the house had everything we needed: A/C, washer and dryer, functional enough kitchen for making meals... (Just be sure to bring your own laundry detergent, and don't expect fancy kitchen supplies. You'll also need your own cooking oil, salt & pepper, etc. if you plan to cook. Coffee filters are provided for the coffee maker.)

The other wonderful thing about the house is its location. It's just off the southern end of Duval Street. So it's within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and many attractions (we especially liked the butterfly conservatory and the Little White House), but it's on the quieter end of Duval Street, not the bar scene end. We walked to the grocery store, beach, restaurants, and to watch evening performers at Mallory Square -- everywhere. We didn't use the car once. It was great!

Bahama House

Reviewed on 2016-02-22 by Guy S. of Floyds Knobs, IN United States
Updated on 2016-02-22
Review of stay from 2016-02-06 to 2016-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Several small issues were evident in the home. Lighting is an issue in the kitchen and bathrooms. The second bedroom door does not close without something to keep it closed. Loved the stay.

Absolutely LOVED it!

Reviewed on 2016-01-23 by Unknown of Belmont, OH United States
Updated on 2016-01-23
Review of stay from 2016-01-03 to 2016-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What an adorable cottage! We were so impressed with the attention to detail. Great size; great location. Renting scooters was the way to go to zip around the island. Wished we could buy the cottage and make it our own :-)

Paradise Revisited

Reviewed on 2015-11-22 by Unknown of Montgomery, IL United States
Updated on 2015-11-22
Review of stay from 2015-11-13 to 2015-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We always look forward to coming to Key West as the weather changes back home it's nice to have one last chance at warmer weather here. The vacation rental experience with KWVR is always a pleasure and a welcoming feeling to their island. We always use them for our stay and find it very convenient using their web site.

wonderful hideaway

Reviewed on 2015-11-20 by Mark U. of Bradenton, FL United States
Updated on 2015-11-20
Review of stay from 2015-11-02 to 2015-11-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were looking for a Key West style cottage when we were planning our trip. We found the Bahama House and knew we had found the right spot! it is located on the "quiet end" of Duval st. Just one block away! We parked our car and were able to walk to see all the sites. Mallory Sq. was just 3/4 mile away! The cottage itself was typical Keys style, clean and all the comforts of home. a great layout! we sat outside by the pool with our wine at night enjoying the quiet of this neighborhood! Key West Rentals were fantastic people to deal with! Had no issues at all! Have recommended KWR and this cottage to several people looking for a place to stay in Key West!

Awesome wedding getaway

Reviewed on 2015-10-19 by Bruce T. of middletown, DE United States
Updated on 2015-10-19
Review of stay from 2015-10-08 to 2015-10-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed here for my daughters wedding. Location to Duval street made it perfect. House was adorable

Great Little House

Reviewed on 2015-09-16 by Angie J. of Brighton, MI United States
Updated on 2015-09-16
Review of stay from 2015-09-09 to 2015-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice house, pool is terriffic for a Key West summer! Great Location.

Key west

Reviewed on 2015-08-20 by Daniel G. of Tampa, FL United States
Updated on 2015-08-20
Review of stay from 2015-08-13 to 2015-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
For the most part very enjoyable. The house was great

Bahama House in Key West

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Unknown of Jamison, PA United States
Updated on 2015-08-16
Review of stay from 2015-08-10 to 2015-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This 2 bedroom house with a pool is so cute! It is far away enough from the busier part of Duval Street to have peace and quiet, and yet it is close enough to walk to the exciting nightlife. The decor is a great mix of modern pieces with traditional Bahama colors. We loved having updated appliances in the setting of exposed wood planks, quaint window and wall murals, and local art. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that our beds would be made and the space tidied up while we were out. It is such an added bonus to have a private pool with jets in a shaded yard, and beach towels provided.
Because of the kitchenette, we were able to save money by eating breakfast in before heading out each day, and it was very convenient to have a dedicated parking space for the rental car.
Thank you for the attention to detail, including the games and books!

Great Key West Rental!

Reviewed on 2015-08-01 by Unknown of Miami, FL United States
Updated on 2015-08-01
Review of stay from 2015-07-05 to 2015-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very helpful and professional staff. House was very cute and clean and a great location. We were 4 adults, 2 kids, and a dog and it accommodated us very well. We were able to park both cars in the driveway. The pool and backyard were great! We locked ourselves out of the house by accident one night and they came within 10 minutes or less to help us. If you have a dog, you need to call them and tell them you're taking the dog out of the house so you can get maid service. This was a great family vacation for us and we will definitely be returning!

Bahama House Rental

Reviewed on 2015-06-16 by Lyndsay S. of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2015-06-16
Review of stay from 2015-06-11 to 2015-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was perfect for our smaller group. We had a blast!

Island Paradise

Reviewed on 2015-05-24 by Unknown of Montgomery, IL United States
Updated on 2015-05-24
Review of stay from 2015-05-15 to 2015-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We look forward coming to Key West every year. This home was ideal. Off street parking, home is located on the east end off Duval on an alley street. So you have no traffic and suprisingly you have no street noise. The house has typical Key West character which is no problem for us. We enjoyed the modern updated appliances but also love the old historic feel too. The pool has a private feeling and is a plus after a long day in the sun. The color scheme is bright and inviting. The bed rooms are cozy,and have plenty of room for your stuff.The laundry facilites are also very convenient and appreciated. The location is also convenient for walking distance to any and all Old Town activities. Especially after a nice dinner at many of the fine restaurants in the area the walking is very helpful and needed. I personally have nothing bad to say about this lovely home. The staff at Key West Vacation Rentals are the best. If you have an issue they address it immediately. They are friendly and very respectful to you as a visitor to their beautiful island. We will definitely use them again to book our next stay in Paradise. Carpe Diem.

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2015-05-12 by James P. of Brentwood, TN United States
Updated on 2015-05-12
Review of stay from 2015-04-21 to 2015-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The things we liked about the house were the location, pool, kitchen, washer and dryer and maid service. The loud AC in the bedrooms was the only negative. We had a great time!

Awesome Stay

Reviewed on 2015-04-08 by Fernando D. of Miami, FL United States
Updated on 2015-04-08
Review of stay from 2015-04-04 to 2015-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was amazing... Unfortunately, it was to short of a trip and we didn't get to enjoy more of the house....

February vacation

Reviewed on 2015-03-10 by Guy S. of Floyds Knobs, IN United States
Updated on 2015-03-10
Review of stay from 2015-02-07 to 2015-02-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great. The 2nd bedroom could use a newer TV. The property manager had to come to the house over washer/dryer problems and was great!

Bahama house review

Reviewed on 2015-03-05 by Ann and David E. of Beaverton, Ontario Canada
Updated on 2015-03-05
Review of stay from 2015-02-26 to 2015-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful oasis in the heart of key west.

Awesome and Convenient!

Reviewed on 2015-01-08 by Unknown of Raleigh, NC United States
Updated on 2015-01-08
Review of stay from 2015-01-03 to 2015-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time and loved the house. The house was just like the pictured showed. The house was very clean as was the pool and porch. KWVR were very helpful with everything we needed. The location was perfect! Away from the busier parts of Duval Street but very convenient to everything! The house made our 's just what you would expect in Key West! I would recommend KWVR and the Bahama House to everyone!

Bahama House

Reviewed on 2014-12-26 by Andrea W. of , United States
Updated on 2014-12-26
Review of stay from 2014-12-20 to 2014-12-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WE really looked the house and location!!!

Great location, nice patio / pool

Reviewed on 2014-11-30 by Unknown of Reston, Va United States
Updated on 2014-11-30
Review of stay from 2014-11-24 to 2014-11-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property is in a great location. Inside is pretty nice but living area was a little dark/little natural light. Front bedroom had slightly musty smell. All else was good, can't beatt he location.

A Little Piece of Paradise

Reviewed on 2014-10-25 by Unknown of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2014-10-25
Review of stay from 2014-10-06 to 2014-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Bahama looked just like all the pictures--charming! The location was great being so close to all Duvall Street has to offer. The house was the perfect size for two couples. The private pool was wonderful, and the four of us used it frequently. The staff was extremely prompt when we asked for help with inside and pool lighting issues. My only suggestion would be adding more hooks in the bathrooms and a small dresser in each bedroom for storage. I would definitely recommend the Bahama House to others and hope to visit again in the future!

our key west stay

Reviewed on 2014-09-15 by Marci S. of Stevensville, MD United States
Updated on 2014-09-15
Review of stay from 2014-09-06 to 2014-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
our vacation in Key West at the Bahama House was great. The location is the bomb close to everything but quite when you want to relax. the only think I would change or add is better lighting around the pool for taking a late night swim or just hanging out at night by the pool area.

A world away just a few steps off Duval

Reviewed on 2014-06-18 by Paul B. of Yutan, Ne United States
Updated on 2014-06-18
Review of stay from 2014-06-10 to 2014-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second stay at one of Key West Vacation Rentals properties, and it will definitely not be our last. The Bahama House was even more fantastic than the description! The house was charming, and at the same time, luxurious. Granite countertops, top of the line appliances, swimming pool with waterfall, and dual head shower in master bath. The back porch/pool area was as enchanting as you could imagine. After a full day of playing and shopping, we spent hours swimming, relaxing and smoking cigars out back. The trees and vegetation back there made us feel like we were completely secluded. We will be back soon!

Map