You are here

Royal Poinciana - Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Studio
1 Bathroom

Parking

  • $15 Per Day - Off Street
  • Off Street
Get Directions

Description

This lovely accommodation, with French doors that lead to the private patio, gives you a bit more privacy at Garden House. With a comfortable queen bed and private shower (located just a few steps from our lagoon-style pool), you may find that time disappears.

Many guests choose to stay in the Royal Poinciana at our Key West inn so they can enjoy their Continental Breakfast in the privacy of their shaded patio. A comfy chair and ottoman for reading or lounging adds to the welcoming feel.

Remember, if you wish to book the Royal Poinciana you should reserve it as early as is one of our most requested lodgings!

Private parking is available at a rate of $15 per day per vehicle.

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum
- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum
- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum
- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum
- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Daily Housekeeping
  • Mini Fridge

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Outdoor Eating Area
  • Shared Pool
  • Ice Machine

Geographic

  • 2 Blocks from Duval

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
10/15/17 - 10/19/17$99
09/17/17 - 10/21/17$99 - $168$831
10/22/17 - 10/24/17$318
10/25/17 - 10/28/17$348
10/29/17 - 11/02/17$128
10/29/17 - 11/07/17$128 - $198$1,036
11/05/17 - 11/07/17$128
11/08/17 - 11/12/17$278
11/13/17 - 11/16/17$128
11/13/17 - 11/21/17$128 - $198$1,036
11/19/17 - 11/21/17$128
11/26/17 - 11/30/17$128
12/03/17 - 12/07/17$128 - $158
12/10/17 - 12/14/17$128 - $158
12/17/17 - 12/21/17$128 - $158
12/01/17 - 12/21/17$128 - $168$976
12/24/17 - 12/27/17$348
12/22/17 - 12/27/17$348
12/28/17 - 01/04/18$2,680
01/05/18 - 04/30/18$278$1,946$8,340
05/01/18 - 05/03/18$148
05/01/18 - 05/24/18$148 - $175$1,116
05/06/18 - 05/10/18$148
05/13/18 - 05/17/18$148
05/20/18 - 05/24/18$148
05/25/18 - 05/27/18$258
05/28/18 - 05/31/18$148
05/28/18 - 06/28/18$148 - $175$1,116$4,760
06/03/18 - 06/07/18$148
06/10/18 - 06/14/18$148
06/17/18 - 06/21/18$148
06/24/18 - 06/28/18$148
07/01/18 - 07/05/18$178
06/29/18 - 07/07/18$178$1,246
07/08/18 - 07/12/18$148
07/08/18 - 08/18/18$148 - $175$1,116$4,760 - $4,840
07/15/18 - 07/19/18$148
07/22/18 - 07/26/18$148
07/29/18 - 08/02/18$148
08/05/18 - 08/09/18$148
08/12/18 - 08/16/18$148
08/19/18 - 08/23/18$158
08/19/18 - 08/30/18$158 - $205$1,246
08/26/18 - 08/30/18$158
09/03/18 - 09/06/18$158
09/03/18 - 10/18/18$158 - $205$1,246$5,300 - $5,440
09/09/18 - 09/13/18$158
09/16/18 - 09/20/18$158
09/23/18 - 09/27/18$158
09/30/18 - 10/04/18$158
10/07/18 - 10/11/18$158
10/14/18 - 10/18/18$158

Reviews

Key west get away

Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by Yaniry H. of Key West, FL United States
Updated on 2017-08-10
Review of stay from 2017-08-06 to 2017-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was good at the hotel, just don't like the check in process & also the check out. Having to go to a different location, too much traffic in the area.

Loved the Location!

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Jennie C. of Key West, FL United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-07-11 to 2017-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was very clean, breakfast every am, the help was very nice. The location was "Key" for sure. 2 blocks from Duval and all of the main restaurant's. The pool is small but very clean.
Parking is a challenge however you can pay for a parking pass $15 a day. That is not bad as it is not unusual to pay for parking in most hotels.

Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by Lindsey G. of Pasadena, MD United States
Updated on 2017-07-12
Review of stay from 2017-05-31 to 2017-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I truly loved the Garden House. Each morning I woke up to fresh breakfast (met many great people and heard many great stories here) and Duval Street just 2 blocks away. All the main attractions were in walking distance. Never used any shuttle, just was able to walk 2 blocks to so many great restaurants, night life, and outdoor activities. Had the best time in Key West.

The property management was an issue however. Arrived to find out that check in would be delayed 2 hours, which was no problem as they said their shuttle company would pick us up after we were dropping off our rental car at the airport. After calling 3 times and waiting a hour and a half, the shuttle never came. When we arrived to our unit, the code wouldn't work to get into our condo (another hour). However, the handyman that came to help us was great and we didn't have any issues from here on out.
Manager response on 2017-07-12 - Response from Key West Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Lindsey. We apologize that that the free shuttle was backed up and not available to pick you up in a timely manner. Our records indicate that the handy man was there within 15 minutes to fix the electronic door lock (replaced batteries). The Royal Poinciana room was jiust recently renovated and I hope you were able to enjoy it. Please come back and see us again!

Garden House

Reviewed on 2017-06-17 by Unknown of Washington, NC United States
Updated on 2017-06-17
Review of stay from 2017-06-11 to 2017-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the location. Rental of bikes was very easy and reasonably priced. The breakfasts were wonderful and offered every morning by the pool. It was nice to just step out the door and get your coffee. Loved the added attraction of the friendly cats that came by every day to ask for food. Everything was great.

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-08 by Unknown of Bonita Springs, FL United States
Updated on 2017-06-08
Review of stay from 2017-05-17 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location

Garden House was great for us

Reviewed on 2017-04-20 by Melissa P. of Key West, FL United States
Updated on 2017-04-20
Review of stay from 2017-04-02 to 2017-04-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, easy to walk most anywhere. Small but comfortable room. It had everything we needed. Only complaint is the bed was a little squeaky, but otherwise it was great. Would stay there again.

Great Stay in Key West

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by Isaiah I. of Fort Myers, FL United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
Review of stay from 2017-03-31 to 2017-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a very good time on our visit. Key West Vacation Rentals was extremely helpful with the trolley and holding our luggage until the room was ready. Location of our rental was perfect. I would stay here again

Great stay, perfect location

Reviewed on 2017-03-30 by Kristin H. of Richmond Hill, GA United States
Updated on 2017-03-30
Review of stay from 2017-03-09 to 2017-03-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at the Garden House. Our room was very clean and easy to find. The water pressure in the bathroom was a little soft but that was about the only thing I could complain about. If you want a cute room with an ensuite that is easy to walk to and from Duval you've found the right spot!

Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2017-03-05 by JoAnn G. of Ellington, CT United States
Updated on 2017-03-05
Review of stay from 2017-02-15 to 2017-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the Garden House. Nestled in secluded tropical gardens, walking distance to everything. It was much more pleasant when lovely owners were on the property. Major pain leaving property to check in/out.Dealing with management company who have no stake in property

Nice Place, Reasonably priced

Reviewed on 2016-11-08 by Donald M. of Key West, FL United States
Updated on 2016-11-08
Review of stay from 2016-10-30 to 2016-11-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay and it's only a short walk to Duval St. and many of attractions in Key West. They had a nice breakfast and the place was quiet and neat.

kw again!

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by dana s. of haslett, MI United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-10-03 to 2016-10-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
loved our stay

Location, Location, Location!

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Michael L. of Adrian, MI United States
Updated on 2016-10-17
Review of stay from 2016-10-08 to 2016-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy check in, fast and efficient.Picked the keys up from the rental company, and easily found the property and our room. Be aware if you drive, there is only street parking. Some of it is residential parking, don't park there! The room is exactly as pictured, nice. Plenty big enough for 2 people. Nice breakfast in the morning, good coffee! Nice to meet the other residents for coffee. We rented bikes right at the Garden House, talk to Chuck. He's not there everyday, but we caught him. Bikes are the only way to go. This location you can walk down to the docks, but we used the bikes all the time. The only negative I can think of, is there was no breakfast buffet on the weekend as stated, just the regular breakfast. The grounds are beautiful. Someone sweeps everyday, and waters all the plants. Very quiet, and clean.Had a wonderful time!

Weekend with fun

Reviewed on 2016-09-29 by Peter H. of Sarasota, FL United States
Updated on 2016-09-29
Review of stay from 2016-09-23 to 2016-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our second stay this year here,this place has a great location , great breakfast , clean rooms and friendly staff , we are definitely coming back. We love Gilbert.

Nice Stay.

Reviewed on 2016-08-24 by Unknown of Tampa, FL United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, pretty good. I was there to go lobstering with about a dozen other people, so the room was really just a place to sleep. Check-in was pretty smooth. Used the shuttle to go the office to get the key and then it took me to the Garden House. Room was clean and cold, which is perfect for me. My room, The Royal Poinciana, Is exactly what I needed: a bed, bathroom, and cold A/C. It even had a nice little private porch. Sunday had a great little warm breakfast, Monday had only continental. The only negatives regarding my stay were that my TV never worked, and I wasn't in the room enough during office hours to have it looked at. Also, There were bikes on the property with a rental number on them. I called the number a few times and they said the office would have to rent it to me, but no one was ever in the office. I called the main office number and they told me the bikes weren't for rent...makes no sense. The pool is a little small and awkward, but nice to cool off for a few minutes. Worth the cost, except for the $40 "booking fee".

Wonderful Place!

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by Joseph R. of Columbia, SC United States
Updated on 2016-08-09
Review of stay from 2016-08-05 to 2016-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Girlfriend and I traveled down to Key West for a weekend getaway and it we were very happy with our stay. The place and people were wonderful! We really enjoyed the location and B&B. Management team was great as well!

A beautiful time!

Reviewed on 2016-05-23 by Christof M. of Key West, FL United States
Updated on 2016-05-23
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a beautiful time at Garden House, near by Duval Street.

Quaint and Cozy

Reviewed on 2016-05-17 by Unknown of Springboro, OH United States
Updated on 2016-05-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-11 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I'll be honest - I saw a few recent reviews regarding this property and it's decline since being assumed by a rental management company. I have to say that I am pleased to say this was no my experience. This is not a high end hotel. It's not a large room and it isn't fancy. But it was clean, well air conditioned and affordable. It was close to Duval and was exactly what I initially expected when booking my reservation.

Key West weekend

Reviewed on 2016-04-17 by Charles R. of , United States
Updated on 2016-04-17
Review of stay from 2016-03-25 to 2016-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, close to downtown. While lounging by/in the pool, we met many friendly couples from around the country.

Nice Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-03-06 by Sally A. of Key West, FL United States
Updated on 2016-03-06
Review of stay from 2016-02-17 to 2016-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The staff and other guests were friendly and helpful. The room was adequate. Enjoyed a swim in the pool one night before retiring. Location was great for walking around downtown.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-03-04 by Unknown of Minneapolis, MN United States
Updated on 2016-03-04
Review of stay from 2016-02-14 to 2016-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very cozy, quaint - friendly people at check-in. Parking is a big problem - The room was clean & comfortable however there was no place to put your luggage except on the floor.

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2016-02-24 by Joshua H. of Elmhurst, IL United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2016-02-05 to 2016-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic stay at the Garden House. It was the perfect amount of space for two people who plan to be on the go a lot during your stay in Key West. It was extremely clean and the outdoor patio was a great plus. Would definitely stay here again.

Perfect Getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-02-15 by Debbie B. of Cape May, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-02-15
Review of stay from 2016-02-08 to 2016-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect little spot only 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport and within walking distance to everything! Very clean room, perfect poolside continental breakfast, friendly staff, and all around nice "taste of Key West"!

Quick island visit

Reviewed on 2016-02-08 by Kim E. of Norway, ME United States
Updated on 2016-02-08
Review of stay from 2016-02-02 to 2016-02-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for two nights during the week. Loved the location and everything about the Garden House. Very nice place. My one and only complaint is the bed was horrible. I believe the bed may be old. It was squeaky and we kept rolling towards the middle. We even tried to turn the mattress with no luck. We almost put it on the floor. Everything else was great!!!

Cute place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-12-22 by Brigid O. of Key West, FL United States
Updated on 2015-12-22
Review of stay from 2015-12-19 to 2015-12-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We only stayed one night for my bday. We got there early and we were able to get on before 3. Everything was clean. It's very tiny but perfect for 2. The shower is very small, so If u are really tall u may be squished ;). Other than that breakfast was right outside of our room by the pool. It was a short walking distance to duval st.

Why hurry ..... Your already there !!

Reviewed on 2015-12-13 by Unknown of Kirkwood, NY United States
Updated on 2015-12-13
Review of stay from 2015-12-02 to 2015-12-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay if your looking to see Key West and plan on "kickin'back" and just plain old having fun. Perfect location, clean, efficient and inviting. We will be back sooner than we had originally planned.

Keys Party

Reviewed on 2015-12-09 by Ralph W. of Oxford, PA United States
Updated on 2015-12-09
Review of stay from 2015-11-18 to 2015-11-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pleasant and relaxing

EXCELLENT ROOM

Reviewed on 2015-11-30 by Unknown of Key West, FL United States
Updated on 2015-11-30
Review of stay from 2015-11-23 to 2015-11-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the Royal Poinciana room and the Garden House property! The pool must be heated because it felt wonderful on this fall evening!

happy weekend

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Unknown of Venice, FL United States
Updated on 2015-10-21
Review of stay from 2015-10-17 to 2015-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property mgmnt. staff and assistance were excellent. Cleaning lady worked hard.
Marley Square was a major disappointment - no entertainers.

Quiet and Quaint

Reviewed on 2015-08-06 by Joe B. of Blue Springs, MO United States
Updated on 2015-08-06
Review of stay from 2015-07-14 to 2015-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Royal Poinciana room was roomy enough for 2 people. It has a small refrigerator and bathroom, tile floors and a window air conditioner that kept the room fairly cool even in July. It's on the ground level and has a small private patio off it. The room was clean. Towards the end of our stay we started getting small ants coming in around the window but they have an exterminator come weekly and he wasn't able to do our room because we were in it. It's Florida. Expect a few bugs. Don't go here if you want luxury. Go here if you want typical Key West. Don't go here if you want a pool. The 'pool' is shaded and more like an 8 person spa. Staff was friendly, continental breakfast was fresh and the location is 4 blocks off Duval St. Was a safe walk back even late at night. We would stay here again.

Great trip

Reviewed on 2015-07-24 by stacey K. of West palm beach, Florida United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-05 to 2015-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our room! Cozy and romantic perfect for our getaway.

Map